The Cyanotype Process

I stumbled across a printout of a chapter on cyanotypes from Christopher James’s most excellent book, and I had quite forgotten where I had found it. It turns out the cyanotype process is the sample chapter from his book published  on his website.

This is quite a find, it is full of valuable information on the process, alternate techniques, and toning approaches.
I had forgotten the quote from the naturalist photographer Peter Henry Emerson that is related in James’s chapter, “… no one but a vandal would print a landscape in red, or in cyanotype.”

One Comment

  1. Posted Monday, June 8, 2009 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    thanks so much for the link to that! I’m interesting in starting to do some cyanotype work and was going to buy his book but I don’t have to now thanks 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

