Weston Paper Tangent

Julia_Child,_1989I know. I know. I must get back on message.

I’m reading Julia Child’s autobiography My Life in France (written with Alex Prud’Homme). A sleepless night, was trying to relax but kept choking on the passages describing her younger sister Dort’s mangling of the French language.

The tie-in? Interspersed with the episodes in France are vignettes describing her background, family and ancestry. And Julia says:

My mother, Julia Carolyn Weston (Caro) was one of ten children (three of whom died) raiesd in the prosperous surroundings in Dalton, Massachusetts. … Mother’s father had founded the Weston Paper Company in Dalton, was a leading citizen in western Massachusetts, and had served as the state’s lieutenant governor.

Of course, Julia’s grandfather was Byron Weston, the founder of the Weston Paper Company. The company that until lately produced Weston Diploma Parchment, a paper recently resurrected by John M. Zokowski at Butler-Dearden.

Of course, I am updating Byron Weston’s Wikipedia entry to reflect this.

How cool is that!

Bon appétit!

One Comment

  1. Posted Monday, August 20, 2012 at 4:55 am | Permalink

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

